If at first you don’t succeed…

Starting a blog is rather daunting. There are so many things I could write about but I feel a need to ease into sharing my thoughts with the public. “Hmm, who might read this, will they like it, what if they think poorly of me?” So I’ll start small, I’ll start with one post and if I don’t succeed I’ll follow my dear kitty’s lead and try again.

It’s amazing how many things there are to blog about if I take the time to notice, to pay attention. Sometimes ideas are light and cheerful, other times personal and challenging to share. When I think of the first people I might share my ideas with I wonder if they really want to know “those things” about me. But then I think about how much it helps to know that my struggles are not mine alone, there are others out there that not only get me but have experienced what I have. If I am willing to share from my heart then hopefully I can help others, to comfort as I have been comforted, and encourage as well.

I guess I could view this as the practice of writing which implies room for improvement and the possibility of failure. Today I am trying my hand at blogging and soon I will try again. Just as each time we walked near Claude’s dish he implored us with his tortured gaze until we rescued him from his cruel predicament I will continue to type my thoughts. Unlike Claude I will remain hopeful that something I share will touch a reader at just the right time.

Cat owners will likely relate to my tongue and cheek account of one starving feline’s quest to fill his belly. If you were to see his paunch you would know he is well fed and is much loved too. It’s wonderful to have critters to make us laugh and to notice the small things in life that bring a smile or even inspire a good laugh. I hope I can bring a little of happiness to you my readers. Thank you for stopping by. Until next time…

gracenorcott

If at first you don't succeed...

Claude’s dish is empty, he silently pleads to be rescued from the brink of certain death by starvation if he is not fed immediately.

View original post

Leave a Reply

